Skip to main content

Institute Nutrition

Nutrition certification course online · Institute Nutrition

Nutrition Certification Course

Choose an online nutrition certification course from Institute Nutrition. Six course pages mention a certificate or certification. See exactly what each page states, then enrol in minutes.

Educational courses for knowledge upgradation, not for practice.

6courses mention a certificate
₹299–₹5,999fees as listed on course pages
100% onlineenrol and learn from home
3instructors across the courses

How a Nutrition Certification Course Works

Steps differ by course. This is the path for a course with a final assessment, such as Fundamentals of Nutrition.

  1. 01

    Choose a course

    Pick a course whose page mentions a certificate or certification. Start with Fundamentals if you are new.

  2. 02

    Enrol online

    Open the course page, click Enroll Now and complete secure online enrolment.

  3. 03

    Learn and practise

    Work through the lessons and any quizzes. Fundamentals has a 20-question quiz.

  4. 04

    Pass the assessment

    Where a course has one, pass it. Fundamentals ends with a final MCQ assessment.

  5. 05

    Receive your certification

    On meeting the course conditions you receive the certificate or certification the page describes.

Nutrition Certification Course Options at Institute Nutrition

These six course pages mention a certificate or certification. Fees, lessons and duration are as listed on each page and may change.

Fundamentals of Nutrition - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Start here

Fundamentals of Nutrition

Build a nutrition foundation. Listed for beginners, aspiring nutritionists, fitness professionals and healthcare students.

  • 9 lessons + 20-question quiz
  • 4 weeks · All levels
  • Tushita Jain

Certification: Certification from INC on passing the final MCQ assessment

₹4,999Enroll Now
Certificate Course in Cardiac Nutrition - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Lowest fee

Certificate Course in Cardiac Nutrition

A short course on heart health and nutrition.

  • 1 lesson (about 1 hour)
  • 10 weeks · All levels
  • Nisha Bajaj

Certification: Certificate stated on the course page

Master Diabetes Care - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Clinical topic

Master Diabetes Care

Condition-focused course on diabetes care.

  • 15 lessons
  • Duration not stated
  • Nisha Bajaj · All levels

Certification: Certificate stated on the course page

₹3,999Enroll Now
Bariatric Nutrition - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Clinical topic

Bariatric Nutrition

Covers nutrition before and after bariatric surgery. Audience includes registered dietitians and nutritionists.

  • 1 recorded lesson (29 minutes), self-paced
  • Lifetime access listed
  • Nisha Bajaj

Certification: Certificate stated; issuer not specified

Constipation Management Specialist Certification (CMSC) - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Gut health

Constipation Management Specialist Certification (CMSC)

Constipation management for dietitians, clinical nutritionists, doctors and wellness professionals.

  • 1 lesson listed, lifetime access
  • The FAQ mentions assessments before certification
  • Nisha Bajaj

Certification: Page says you receive an Institute Nutrition certification

PCOS Nutrition Course - nutrition certification course option at Institute Nutrition
Women's health

PCOS Nutrition Course

Condition-focused PCOS course for professionals and women managing PCOS.

  • 18 lessons listed
  • No quiz listed
  • Nisha Bajaj

Certification: Page describes a PCOS certification

₹5,999Enroll Now

Compare Nutrition Certification Course Details

The table uses each course page's own wording. Where a page is silent, the table says so.

CourseFeeLessonsAssessmentWhat the page says about certificationInstructorDetails
Fundamentals of Nutrition₹4,9999 lessons + 20-question quizFinal MCQ certification assessmentCertification from INC on passing the final assessmentTushita JainView details
Master Diabetes Care₹3,99915 lessonsNot specified on the course pageCertificate stated; issuer not specifiedNisha BajajView details
Certificate Course in Cardiac Nutrition₹2991 lesson (about 1 hour)Not specified on the course pageCertificate statedNisha BajajView details
Bariatric Nutrition₹9991 lesson (29 minutes)No quiz listedCertificate stated; issuer not specifiedNisha BajajView details
Constipation Management Specialist Certification (CMSC)₹9991 lesson listedFAQ mentions assessments; none listedPage says you receive an Institute Nutrition certificationNisha BajajView details
PCOS Nutrition Course₹5,99918 lessons listedNo quiz listedPage describes a PCOS certificationNisha BajajView details

Checked on the course pages on 13 October 2026. Please confirm on the course page before you enrol.

Certificate, Certification, Diploma or Degree?

The words are used loosely. This is a general guide to what each usually means.

Certificate of completion

A provider confirms you finished a course.

Usually short. Not a regulated qualification.

Certification

A provider confirms you passed an assessment of what you learned.

Fundamentals ends with a final MCQ certification assessment.

Diploma

A longer programme, often with set entry requirements.

Offered by institutions. Check whether it is recognised for your goal.

Degree

A university qualification, such as a B.Sc. or M.Sc.

The usual route to regulated careers. Online courses do not replace it.

What a certification from Institute Nutrition is

It is issued by Institute Nutrition. The course pages do not name an external accrediting body, so we make no accreditation or government-approval claim. It is not a licence or registration. All INC courses are for knowledge upgradation, not for practice.

How to Choose a Nutrition Certification Course

Ask these six questions of any provider, including us.

  • Does the course page say a certificate or certification is issued, and by whom?
  • What must you do to earn it: finish the lessons, pass a quiz, or pass a final assessment?
  • Is the syllabus listed in full, with lesson counts and quizzes?
  • Who teaches it, and what does their profile say?
  • What does it cost, and is there access time or lifetime access?
  • Is it recognised for the work you want? Ask, and check the regulator if you plan to practise.

Why Learn With Institute Nutrition?

A few facts about the platform behind these courses.

50+ online courses

A catalogue across nutrition, diet, fitness and lifestyle. Browse all nutrition courses online.

Founded by Ryan Fernando

Created to make science-based nutrition learning accessible. His site, ryanfernando.in, lists 20+ years of experience.

Course details published

Each course page shows its fee, lessons and instructor so you can compare before paying.

Real people to ask

Based in Bengaluru. WhatsApp +91 91487 30032 or email info@institutenutrition.com.

Meet Your Instructors

The people who teach the courses above.

Ryan Fernando, nutrition certification course instructor at Institute Nutrition

Ryan Fernando

Founder, Institute Nutrition

Teaches the Thyroid Mastery Course, the Gut Health courses and the Supplement Prescription Made Easier series (Levels 1 to 4).

Tushita Jain, nutrition certification course instructor at Institute Nutrition

Tushita Jain

Head of Institute Nutrition · Clinical Nutritionist and Educator

Works across curriculum development, education and professional training. Teaches Fundamentals of Nutrition and the Fatty Liver Reversal Blueprint.

Nisha Bajaj, nutrition certification course instructor at Institute Nutrition

Nisha Bajaj

Senior nutrition expert and course instructor

Teaches courses across diabetes, cardiac nutrition, women's health and gut health. Her cardiac course page describes over 20 years of experience in clinical practice and nutrition education.

Nutrition Certification Course: Frequently Asked Questions

Published by the Institute Nutrition team. Course details last checked on 13 October 2026.

What is a nutrition certification course?
A nutrition certification course is a course that ends with a certificate or certification from the provider once you meet its conditions. At Institute Nutrition, six course pages mention a certificate or certification. Conditions differ by course, and all courses are for knowledge upgradation, not for practice.
Which Institute Nutrition courses mention a certificate or certification?
Fundamentals of Nutrition, Master Diabetes Care, the Certificate Course in Cardiac Nutrition, Bariatric Nutrition, the Constipation Management Specialist Certification (CMSC) and the PCOS Nutrition Course mention one on their course pages. Other course pages do not state one, so check the page or message the team before you enrol.
How do I get certified?
It depends on the course. For Fundamentals of Nutrition, the course page says learners who pass the final assessment receive a certification from Institute Nutrition (INC). For the other courses, read the certification wording on the course page and ask the team if the conditions are not clear.
Is the certification recognised or government approved?
The certificates are issued by Institute Nutrition. The course pages do not name an external accrediting body, so this page makes no accreditation or government-approval claim. If recognition matters for your plans, check the rules where you live and ask the team first.
Is a nutrition certification the same as a licence or a degree?
No. A course certification shows that you completed a course with a provider. A licence or registration comes from a regulator, and a degree comes from a university. Completing an online course does not, by itself, qualify or license you to practise as a regulated nutritionist, dietitian or healthcare professional.
How much does a nutrition certification course cost?
The six courses on this page range from ₹299 to ₹5,999. For example, the Certificate Course in Cardiac Nutrition is ₹299, Master Diabetes Care is ₹3,999 and Fundamentals of Nutrition is ₹4,999. Check each course page for the current price.
How long does a nutrition certification course take?
Duration varies. Fundamentals of Nutrition is listed as 4 weeks and the Cardiac Nutrition course as 10 weeks. Other course pages do not state a clear duration, so ask the team if timing matters to you.
Can beginners take a nutrition certification course?
Yes. Fundamentals of Nutrition lists the level as All levels and describes its audience as beginners, aspiring nutritionists, fitness professionals and healthcare students. Some other courses are aimed at practitioners, so read the audience on each course page.
Will I get a certificate just by enrolling?
No. Course pages tie certification to completing the course, and the Fundamentals of Nutrition page ties it to passing the final assessment. Check the conditions on the course page before you enrol.
Can I work as a nutritionist or dietitian after a certification course?
No. All Institute Nutrition (INC) courses are for knowledge upgradation, not for practice. Completing an online course does not, by itself, qualify or license you to practise as a regulated nutritionist, dietitian or healthcare professional.
Please note: All Institute Nutrition (INC) courses are for knowledge upgradation, not for practice. They are educational and are not medical advice. Completing an online course does not, by itself, qualify or license you to practise as a regulated nutritionist, dietitian or healthcare professional.

Ready to Get Certified?

Pick a course, enrol securely and start learning online with Institute Nutrition.